AUSTIN Jack Warner, vice-president of FIFA and president of CONCACAF, was honoured by the Eddie Hart Football League (EHFL) at their 42nd prizegiving and awards ceremony held at the Tacarigua Community Centre, Bally Street in Tacarigua last weekend.

In making the announcement last week, president of the EHFL, Edward Hart, praised Warner for his contributions to the EHFL and to football locally, regionally and internationally. Warner, who is also the special adviser to the T&TFF, was recently re-elected to serve a fourth term of four years as vice-president of the world governing body.

By way of awards, Parliament received the league title for a fifth time and a cheque for $30,000, along with 20 gold medals.

Bon Air, whose only loss in the last campaign was against Parliament in the league final, retained their Knockout trophy on route to capturing the Team of the Year prize for the second time running. They dominated the individual category in the top flight by winning four of the five prizes.

Besides those two achievements, the Bon Air outfit won the Best Goalkeeper prize through Kerwin Beckles; Best Defender and Most Valuable Player (Ian Gray) and Best Midfield/Forward (Gorean Highley). Kerwin Coa of Spain Slappers won the Golden boot with 23 goals.