Tue, Sep


Isiah Jacob scored a hat-trick as Point Fortin Youth FA hammered Princes Town Soccer Academy 6-1 when matches in the South Zone Under-12 of the 2018 Republic Cup National Youth Football League last week.

The trio of Jeremiah Niles, Josiah Ochoa and Josiah Smith were also on target for Pt Fortin Youth Academy while Michael Phillip got Princes Town Soccer Academy’s consolation item.

The win was the third from as many matches for Pt Fortin Youth Academy as well to lead the nine-team table on goal-difference from Moruga FC while Gasparillo Youths is the only other team with a perfect record, but with a match in hand.

Moruga FC stayed level on points at the top with back-to-back wins, first 4-0 over Tiny Mikes with a double from Jordan Mc Clashie and one apiece from Keieal Morales and Akeno Sydney.

Then in its second outing, Malique Friday, Morales, Sydney and Mc Clashie scored in a 4-2 triumph over Mayo Youths.

Gasparillo Youths, meanwhile, edged Giving Back FC 2-1 with Kadell Smart and Mikhael Marryshow cancelling out Tyrel Alexander effort.

In the Under-14 age-group, Giving Back FC are the early pace setters with two wins from as many matches, thanks to a 3-2 defeat of Mayo Youths with Joshua Mascall netting a hat-trick for the winners.

Moruga FC is second with three points after a 3-0 blanking of Ste Madeleine Strikers with Jeremiah Ottway, Santana Smith and Tyrique Lucas the goal-getters.

And in the Under-16 Division, Pres Project dropped its first points in two matches, in a 1-1 draw with San Fernando S.A.


South Zone:

Under-14 Division:

Moruga FC 4 (Jordan Mc Clashie 2, Keieal Morales, Akeno Sydney) vs Tiny Mikes 0

Gasparillo Youths 2 (Kadell Smart, Mikhail Marryshow) vs Giving Back FC (Tyrel Alexander)

Point Fortin Youth FA 6 (Isiah Jacob 3, Jeremiah Niles, Josiah Ochoa, Josiah Smith) vs Princes Town Soccer Academy 1 (Michael Phillip)

San Fernando Sports Academy 2 (Malachi Webb 2) vs Uprising Youths 2 (Akel Vesprey, own goal)

Moruga FC 4 (Malique Friday, Keieal Morales, Akeno Sydney, Joran Mc Clashie) vs May Youths 2 (John Ross, Daniel Alexander)

Under-14 Division:

Gasparillo Youths 2 (Malik Gay, Recarco Williams) vs Princes Town Soccer Academy 1 (Kalan Lawrence)

Moruga FC 3 (Jeremiah Ottway, Santana Smith, Tyrique Lucas) vs Ste Madeleine Strikers 0

Giving Back FC 3 (Joshua Mascall 3) vs Mayo Youths 2 (Tyrique Phillip, Antonio Phillip)

Under-16 Division:

Pres Project 20 1 (Justin Jack) vs San Fernando Sports Academy 1 (Josiah George)