Sun, Mar

Photo: Naparima College midfielder Rushawn Murphy (right) prods past Pleasantville Secondary goalkeeper Raheem Lee during Coca Cola Intercol South Zone quarterfinal action at the Mannie Ramjohn Stadium on 10 November 2017. (Courtesy Sean Morrison/Wired868)

It rained goals in the South Zone of the Coca Cola National Inter-Col play-offs yesterday at different venues.

At the end of four matches 25 goals were scored, with the biggest wins coming from Naparima College which swamped Pleasantville Secondary 6-0 at the Mannie Ramjohn Stadium and Chaguanas North Secondary which hammered Preysal Secondary 6-2 at Woodford Lodge Ground, Chaguanas.

Naps got double strikes from Ronaldo Mc Intosh in the 29th and 36th, and Judah St Louis (79th and 81st) while Rondell Payne 77th and Rushawn Murphy 80th were the others scorers.

For Chaguanas Zidane Martin scored his first hat-trick for the season with Roberto Lambert, Darren McIntosh and Drei Guisseppi completing the win their items.


St Benedict’s College 5 (Darnell Charles 9, 13, Reuel Tyson 40, 59, Keon Boney 73) vs La Romain Secondary 0

Naparima College 6 (Ronaldo McIntosh 29, 36, Rondell Payne 77, Judah St. Louis 79, 81, Rushawn Murphy 80) vs Pleasantville Secondary 1 (Dillon Yearwood 58)

Chaguanas North Secondary 6 (Zidane Martin [3], Roberto Lambert, Darren McIntosh, Drei Guisseppi) vs Preysal Secondary 2

Signal Hill Secondary 5 (Akil Frank [2], Jabarry Francis, Akiel Holdford, Shaundelle Williams Own-Goal) vs Scarborough Secondary 0

(Teams - by

Naparima College (3-5-2): 30.Enrique Changiah (GK); 13.Jeron Pantor, 5.Rondell Payne (captain), 2.Tyrike Andrews; 15.Shadeon Arthur (17.Shoaib Khan 76), 6.Judah St Louis, 9.Rushawn Murphy, 10.Mark Ramdeen (14.Ezekiel Kesar 68), 16.Decklan Marcelle; 11.Nikel Rawlins (7.Isa Bramble 55), 18.Ronaldo McIntosh.

Unused substitutes: 1.Levi Fernandez (GK), 4.Asukile Christopher, 27.Chakim Guy, 29.Deneilson Benjamin.

Coach: Angus Eve

Pleasantville Secondary (4-3-2-1): 1.Raheem Lee (GK) (captain); 6.Joshua Cooper, 8.Ephraim Brown, 2.Shane Baldeo, 12.Akeem Marine; 15.Michael Stewart, 18.Nevorne McNicolls, 14.Dillon Yearwood; 7.Sherwin Andrews, 19.Nical Thompson; 5.Mesgenna Davidson (11.Kadeem Dabreau 49).

Unused substitutes: 21.Shaun Hanif (GK), 9.Keston Archibald, 17.Akeal Pierre, 20.Jevaughn Sylvester, 16.Makwesi Dujon.

Coach: Kyle Small

Referee: Julip Singh

Wired868 Man-of-the-Match: Ronaldo McIntosh (Naparima).