Sat, Dec


The Trinidad and Tobago Women’s League Football (TTWoLF) held  its 2019 Awards eremony  on  December at National Racquet Center, Organge Grove Road, Tacarigua honoring the outstanding performers for the recent season.

Several dignataries were in attendance as the local teams and individual achievers were acknowledged for their outstanding efforts.

Deputy Permanent Secretary Ministry of Sport and Youth Affairs -Mrs. Denise Arneaud, MP / Deputy Speaker – Mr. Esmond Forde were among those present while CANOC and TT Olympic Committee  President Mr. Brian Lewis delivered the feature addressm

TTFA Vice President Mr. Clynt Taylor and TTFA Board member Mr. Keith Look Loy and councilor Josiah Austin were also among the guests.

Soca Monarch champion Voice and Christian Cowie had the audience in a dancing mood with live performances.

Honour Roll

Winners of 2019:
1st Place- Club Sando F.C.

2nd Place – St. Augustine Football Club

3rd Place- Trincity Nationals

Other winners of the night:
Coach of the year: Mr. Arnold Murphy (Club Sando)

Golden Boot: Ms. Ahkeela Mollon (Club Sando F.C)

Golden Glove: Ms. Keri Myers (Club Sando F.C.)

MVP: Ahkeela Mollon (Club Sando F.C)

Manager of the Year: Mrs. Marie Mouttet (QPCC)

Fair Play Award: Central Women United

TTWoLF President Youth Players Awardees:
Sadiel Antoine (Central Women United)

Moenesa Meijas (Trincity Nationals)

Tishanna Orosco (St. Augustine Football Club)

TT Wolf would like to extend gratitude to the following partners in making the event possible.

Office of Prime Minister Sports and Cultural Fund, Ministry Sports and Youth Affairs (MSYA), Deputy Permanent Secretary MSYA, NLCB, Tunapuna/ Piarco Regional Corporation, MP/ Speaker House Esmond Forde, Bermudez Group Ltd, IMAX, Harold Jo Sports, Members of TTWoLF, Volunteers and the TTFA.