Thu, Jan

REWARD FOR HARD WORK: Tobago referees, left to right, Julieann Mc Dougall, Tobago Referee of the Year Keon Yorke and Evelyn Carissa Douglas Jacob proudly display their FIFA badges.

Digicel Pro League referee Keon Yorke was named Tobago Referee of the Year on Saturday when the Tobago Football Referees Association (TFRA) held its award distribution function at the Works conference room.

Yorke picked up the Ashworth McKenzie Memorial award for top referee, while Evelyn Carissa Douglas Jacob was named Assistant-Referee of the Year.

David John-Williams, president of the Trinidad and Tobago Football Association (TTFA) was the feature speaker at the function, which also saw a distribution of FIFA badges made to Tobago referees Evelyn Carissa Douglas Jacob, Julieann Mc Dougall and Yorke. Kern Thom was recognised as the best recruit. Keisha Roberts was announced as the most improved female match official, while Soren Bishop took the same award among the men.

The “Most Achieved” match officials were Evelyn Carissa Douglas Jacob and Sydney Daniel and the Willingness Award went to Ashton Benjamin.