Fri, Sep

U-17 Women grouped with host nation Mexico.

Trinidad and Tobago will come up against hosts Mexico, Nicaragua and Bermuda in Group E of the CONCACAF Under 17 Women’s Championship in April.

The competition will take place April 18 – May 3, at the Mexican Football Federation Headquarters, in Toluca, Mexico.

“The Concacaf Women’s Under-17 Championship is a significant competition in our region, and we know the Mexican Football Federation will prove an excellent host. The tournament will see the best women’s under-17 teams from across the Confederation compete for the right to represent Concacaf at the FIFA U-17 Women’s World Cup in India,” said Concacaf General Secretary Philippe Moggio.

The 2020 Concacaf Women’s Under-17 Championship will be disputed in two rounds, beginning with 16-team group stage (April 18-23). After round-robin play, the top three teams in each of the four groups will advance to the knockout stage, joining the four qualifier winners, Belize, Cayman Islands, Guyana and Honduras.

The 16 teams participating in the group stage have been divided in four groups of four teams and will play as follows (listed in the order drawn):

Group E: Mexico, Trinidad and Tobago, Bermuda and Nicaragua 
Group F: Canada, Jamaica, Panama and Dominican Republic 
Group G: United States, Guatemala, El Salvador, and Cuba
Group H: Haiti, Costa Rica, Puerto Rico, and Grenada

The knockout stage of the competition will begin on April 25 with the round of 16, followed by the quarterfinals on the 29th, semifinals on May 1, and the third-place match and final on Sunday, May 3. All matches will be played in a single elimination format, with the finalists and third place match winner qualifying for the FIFA U-17 Women’s World Cup India 2020.

The 2020 Concacaf Women’s Under-17 Championship is part of what is set to be a year of Women’s Football at Concacaf.  In total, more than 1,400 girls and women from the entire region will have access to top level football tournaments, including the Women’s Olympic Qualifiers, Girls’ Under-15 Championship and Women’s Under-20 Championship.

Dates: April 18 – May 3, 2020
Venue: Mexican Football Federation Headquarters, Toluca, Mexico

Participating Countries (listed in alphabetical order): Belize, Bermuda, Canada, Cayman Islands, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Grenada, Guatemala, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Jamaica, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Puerto Rico, Trinidad and Tobago and United States.

Competition schedule
*Kickoff times to be announced at a later date

Saturday, April 18, 2020 – Group Stage
01: Trinidad and Tobago vs Bermuda
02: Guatemala vs El Salvador
03: Mexico vs Nicaragua
04: USA vs Cuba

Sunday, April 19, 2020 – Group Stage
05: Jamaica vs Panama
06: Costa Rica vs Puerto Rico
07: Canada vs Dominican Republic
08: Haiti vs Grenada

Monday, April 20, 2020 – Group Stage
09: Nicaragua vs Trinidad and Tobago
10: Cuba vs Guatemala
11: Bermuda vs Mexico
12: El Salvador vs USA

Tuesday, April 21, 2020 – Group Stage
13: Dominican Republic vs Jamaica
14: Grenada vs Costa Rica
15: Panama vs Canada
16: Puerto Rico vs Haiti

Wednesday, April 22, 2020 – Group Stage
17: Bermuda vs Nicaragua
18: El Salvador vs Cuba
19: Mexico vs Trinidad and Tobago
20: USA vs Guatemala

Thursday, April 23, 2020 – Group Stage
21: Panama vs Dominican Republic
22: Puerto Rico vs Grenada
23: Canada vs Jamaica
24: Haiti vs Costa Rica

Saturday, April 25, 2020 – Round of 16
25: 1E vs Guyana
26: 1G vs Cayman Islands
27: 2E vs 3G
28: 2G vs 3E

Sunday, April 26, 2020 – Round of 16
29: 1F vs Belize
30: 1H vs Honduras
31: 2F vs 3H
32: 2H vs 3F

Wednesday, April 29, 2020 – Quarterfinals
33: W25 vs W28
34: W26 vs W27
35: W29 vs W32
36: W30 vs W31

Friday, May 1, 2020 – Semifinals
37: W33 vs W34
38: W35 vs W36

Sunday, May 3, 2020 – Third place match and final
39: L37 vs L38
40: W37 vs W38