Sidebar

Fri, Apr
24 New Articles

Ato BoldonHe began his sporting career as a footballer in the USA, but was so quick that in 1990 he gave up football to concentrate on sprinting. In 1992 he represented Trinidad and Tobago at the Barcelona Olympic Games. Boldon retired from competition in 2004.
Read more ...

Radio Five LiveOn Tuesday June 6th at 8 PM, Arlo White and his guests will be at The City Ground, home of Nottingham Forest FC, to talk everything World Cup in Sport On Five's World Cup Forum.

Special guests including Graeme Le Saux, Nigel Martin & Darryl Powell will be there to answer your questions.

There will be over 200 fans there. The producer is looking for T&T fans to come and ask the panellists questions, or chat to them about Trinidad & Tobago. This World Cup special programme will have a HUGE audience, food and a few drinks, but most of all it will be a good laugh.

If you're interested, please email Stacy-Marie Ishmael at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Gregory Wight will soon travel to Germany to watch Trinidad's national soccer team play in its first ever World Cup.

Wight, who owns a flavor additives business, doesn't even like soccer that much. But he promised his teenage son - a Soca Warriors superfan - he would take him to the World Cup if he improved his grades.

"I bought him off," Wight said. "Now look at the mess I am in. I don't know why I opened my big mouth."
Read more ...

Synergy TVTune in to Synergy TV on Tuesday, June 6th 2006 at 8 PM and catch Warrior Nation Members Gilbert O'Connor, Patriot, Andre Samuel, Cowen, Girl Warrior, kandi_tt, Big Magician and Small Magician as they speak with Andre Errol Baptiste about Trinidad & Tobago's upcoming World Cup debut.

Special thanks to all who made it and all who brought drinks, eats, beats and toolum. Special thanks to e-man for bringing the cones and the Trinidad and German flags, it was a nice touch. Thanks to Flex for coming out. It was nice for everybody to meet him.
Read more ...

East End Boys did it to Just Do It in the Final

A big thank you to everyone who came out in support of our first Annual Warrior Nation (UK) Sweat & Lime. To those who stayed home, woke up late or got lost in the complex jungle that is Regent’s Park - hard luck, and make sure you come next year. It was a great lime - the quality of the football (and the gape) was exceptional, and the weather gods granted us sunshine all day long. Congratulations to the East End Boys on their hard fought victory over the fellahs in green, Just Do It. Special mention to Seleçao, who were narrowly edged out by Corbeaux Sweat for a place in the semi-final. Well done to all of the teams that entered - hope to see you again next year.
Read more ...

It was a beautiful 26C degree Saturday with a light breeze blowing..perfect conditions for football. As I approached the field there were quite a few forumites (and lurkers) as well as guests just liming and waiting for the rest. Keep in mind, I didn't quite get everybodys screen name, so apologies to anyone not actually named. In total we numbered about 16...well 17 if you included one of the players girlfriends....the tallest jamaican 'browning' ah ever see in mih life. De woman could easily be 6'6'....and from de time ah start to load the cooler with Carib, she want to know whey de Red Stripe? Needless to say, de place get silent and everybody watch she in shock.
Read more ...

More Articles ...