Wed, Jun


Saint Leo men’s soccer player Jonathan Glenn, was selected as a Sunshine State All-Conference Second Team member; it was announced Thursday by SSC Commissioner Jay Jones.

For the second consecutive season, the junior forward was tabbed a second team member of the all-conference squad. The Trinidad and Tobago native led all Saint Leo players with 21 points, including a team-high `nine goals. He was responsible for three game-winning goals and converted the first hat trick of his career in a region victory over Georgia Southeastern.

He chipped in three assists, while playing and starting in all 15 contests on the year. Overall, Glenn ranked sixth in the conference in goals scored (9), seventh in goals-per-game (0.60), and fifth in game-winners (3).

Voting for the all-conference men's soccer team was done by the league's coaches and sports information directors.

F - Mark Anderson, Barry, Sophomore
F - Pascal Milien, Tampa, Senior
F - Paulo Vaz, Lynn, Sophomore
M - J.D. Gruenewald, Rollins, Senior
M - Sascha Koettig, Barry, Junior
M - Lister Warren, Tampa, Junior
D - Jack Clifford, Rollins, Junior
D - Jacob Deloach, Rollins, Senior
D - Dan Ingvarsson, Tampa, Junior
GK - Ryan Thompson, Tampa, Senior
At-Large - Luke Sheekey, Eckerd, Senior

Player of the Year - J.D. Gruenewald, Rollins
Offensive Player of the Year - J.D. Gruenewald, Rollins
Defensive Player of the Year - Ryan Thompson, Tampa
Coach of the Year - Keith Buckley, Rollins
Freshman of the Year - Johnny Rodrigues, Barry

F - Dennis Chin, Rollins, Senior
F - Jonathan Glenn, Saint Leo, Junior
F - Greg O'Connor, Tampa, Sophomore
M - Kyle Conrad, Lynn, Junior
M - Ryan Griffin, Tampa, Sophomore
M - Craig Heenighan, Nova Southeastern, Junior
D - Thomas Biddinger, Rollins, Junior
D - Joao Garcia, Barry, Junior
D - Kyle Williams, Tampa, Senior
GK - Alessandro Salvatore, Lynn, Junior
At-Large - Johnny Rodrigues, Barry, Freshman

M - Gabe Taboada, Lynn, Senior
D - Scott Gordon, Lynn, Junior