Sun, May


The Trinidad and Tobago Football Association hosted its Awards Ceremony for 2014/2015 at the VIP Lounge, Hasely Crawford Stadium on Thursday evening.

The featured speaker on the evening was Deryck Murray, chairman of Trinidad and Tobago Transparency. TTFA President Raymond Tim Kee also brought greetings on behalf  of the FA while Super League Commissioner Neville Ferguson presented a report on the League. Also delivering an address was Theophilus Trim, director of Sport, Tobago House of Assembly.

At Thursday’s ceremony the TTFA announced its top performing players for 2014 both at the senior and youth international level.
Orlando City Midfielder Kevin Molino was named the Male senior International Player of the Year and Arin King was named the Female International Player of the year.

Midfielder Neveal Hackshaw took the award for the youth international player of the year and Amaya Ellis was named the the Youth Female International Player of the year.

The Senior Women’s Team was named International Team of the Year.  Club Sando’s Alexi Julian was adjudged the Super League “MVP”.

The following Special awards were determined following an online voting poll conducted by the TTFA which included votes from coaches, media and fans. These awards were courtesy one of the TTFA’s partners Miscellaneous Limited and the Trinidad and Tobago Football 7 Academy.

TTFA Special Awards

Trinidad and Tobago’s Women  Football “Goal of the Year” - Lauryn Hutchinson for her equalizing goal against Costa Rica during the CONCACAF Women’s Final Round of World Cup qualification last year. Ms Hutchinson’s goal received 40 percent of the votes, with Kennya Cordner’s first half goal against Guatemala placing second with 33 percent of the votes.

Trinidad and Tobago’s Men Football “Goal of the Year” – Kevin Molino for his winning goal versus Curacao at the 2014 Caribbean Cup Finals. Mr Molino’s goal received 59 percent of the votes. Ataullah Guerra’s goal against French Guiana coming in second with 27 percent of the votes.

Trinidad and Tobago’s Female Youth “International Player of the Year” which was adjudicated by a panel of local youth women coaches  goes to  - Amaya Ellis.  Ms Ellis represented the National Under 15, Under 17 and Under 20 Women’s team with distinction in 2014. She plays for FFC Frankfurt in Germany.

Trinidad and tobago’s Male Youth “International Player of the Year” which was adjudicated by a panel of local coaches goes to Midfielder Neveal Hackshaw.  Mr Hackshaw plays for North East Stars. He represented the Trinidad and Tobago National Under 20 Team with distinction and went on to make his senior team debut against Panama.

Trinidad and Tobago International Team of the Year Award goes to the Women’s Senior National Team. The Female “Soca Warriors” received 78 percent of the votes following their performance at the World Cup qualification for the 2015 FIFA Women’s World Cup.

Trinidad and Tobago International Coach of the Year Award goes to Randy Waldrum, Head Coach of the Women’s Senior Team during the 2014 Women’s World Cup qualifying campaign. Mr Waldrum received 38 percent of the votes.

Trinidad and Tobago’s Female International Player of the Year – Arin King.  Ms King played in every one of this country’s World Cup qualifying matches in 2014. Her performance in the defence for the National Women’s Team was outstanding in many regards and she was described as the steel of the T&T backline. Ms King received 87 percent of the votes.

Trinidad and Tobago  Male International Player of the Year – Kevin Molino.  – Mr Molino  received 56 percent of the votes. He was part of this country’s senior national team during the Caribbean Cup, leading the team to runners up position. He also appeared in international friendly matches against Argentina and Iran prior to the 2014 World Cup Finals. Molino was also outstanding for his club Orlando City in the United States Soccer League.  He recently sustained an anterior cruciate ligament injury and we wish him a full recovery.


1. Winner TTFA F.A. Trophy Competition – Direct TV W. Connection
a) F.A. Trophy plus Replica
b) Cheque for $50,000.00 -
c) 25 Gold Medals

2. Runner-up – Central FC -
a) 25 Silver Medals
b) Cheque for $30,000.00 - 

Loosing Semi-Finalist

North East Stars – $10,000.00
Malabar FC – $10,000.00

3. 4 Souvenir plaques for Match Officials


4. Winner TTFA F.A. Trophy Competition & Replica – North East Stars
d) F.A. Trophy
e) Cheque for $50,000.00
f) 25 Gold Medals

5. Runner-up -

Direct TV W. Connection
c) 25 Silver Medals - Direct TV W. Connection
d) Cheque for $30,000.00

a) Souvenir Plaque to Clubs taking part in the year of the initial Competition

i. NLCB La Horquetta S.A.
ii. Coosal’s Las Lomas United
iii. Petrotrin Palo Seco


i. 1976 Phoenix TT $22,500.00


ii. TT $50,000.00
. 25 Bronze Medals


T&T Defence Force
i. TT $100,000.00
25 Silver Medals


Club Sando
i. TT $200,000.00
ii. National Super League Challenge Trophy
25 Gold Medals

Five Super League Players of the Year

I. Kerron Clarke, WASA FC
II. Ryan Stewart, Guaya United
III. Alexi Julian, Club Sando
IV. Makan Hislop, Bethel United
V. Corey Cyrus, Petrotrin Palo Seco

Super League “MVP”  - Alexi Julian