Fri, Apr


Po­lice FC's goal­keep­er and cap­tain Adri­an Fon­cette, sports the win­ner's tro­phy which was pre­sent­ed to him by Lar­ry Olton, head brand and mar­ket­ing at First Cit­i­zens af­ter his team de­feat­ed Ter­minix La Horquat­ta Rangers 4-1 dur­ing the 2019 First Cit­i­zens Cup Fi­nal at the Diego Mar­tin Sport­ing Com­plex in Bagatelle, Diego Mar­tin on Fri­day night.

Po­lice got goals from Chris­t­ian Thomas (27th and 87th), Jamel Per­ry (43rd) and Ka­reem Fre­itas 81st) af­ter Ty­rone Charles scored for Rangers in the ninth to give his team the ear­ly lead but Thomas even-up the con­test and then give the law­men the goal ahead goal for good.

Ju­lia Bap­tiste, left, the Pro League CEO and Patrice Charles the Di­rec­tor of Sports in the Min­istry of Sports were on hand to wit­ness the pre­sen­ta­tion.

(Teams - by

Terminix La Horquetta Rangers (4-4-2): 1.Glenroy Samuel (GK); 99.Anslem Jackson, 18.Jevon Morris, 12.Caleb Sturge (15.Keron Cummings 77), 17.Ross Russell Jr; 7.Aikim Andrews, 24.Kishon Hackshaw, 8.Jamal Creighton (captain), 45.Kadeem Corbin (9.Kishun Seecharan 46); 10.Tyrone Charles, 27.Isaiah Lee (11.Jomoul Francois 72).

Unused Substitutes: 5.Leslie Joel Russell, 23.Kennedy Hinkson, 26.Jesus Perez, 28.Johnny Noriega Britto.

Coach: Dave Quamina

Police FC (4-1-4-1): 18.Adrian Foncette (GK) (captain); 27.Kaydion Gabriel, 33.Kemron Purcell, 20.Elijah Belgrave, 29.Clevon McFee; 16.Stephan Campbell (6.J’deem Parris 75); 15.Christian Thomas, 5.Kenaz Williams, 7.Jabari Mitchell (19.Christon Thomas 70), 10.Kareem Freitas; 9.Jameel Perry (32.Keion Wilson 80).

Unused Substitutes: 1.Terrence Lewis (GK), 21.Todd Ryan, 24.Xavier Wheeler, 30.Joshua Leach.

Coach: Richard Hood

Referee: Rodphin Harris

Wired868 Man of the Match: Jameel Perry (Police FC)

First Citizens Cup Final
(Friday 6 December)

Terminix La Horquetta Rangers 1 (Tyrone Charles 9), Police FC 4 (Christian Thomas 27, 88, Jameel Perry 43, Kareem Freitas 81) at Diego Martin Sporting Complex;

FCB Cup MVP: Aikim Andrews (Terminix La Horquetta Rangers)

Most Goals (6): Christian Thomas (Police FC)