Tue, Jun


Andre Alexis helped himself to a handful of goals as defending champion of the Southern Football Association Petrotrin Super League, Pt Fortin Civic Centre clobbered newcomer Night Stars United 14-0 in their Winston St Clair Group B fifth round match on Sunday.

Former national striker Marcus Joseph added a hat-trick for Civic Centre, while another former T&T international Matthew Bartholomew, along with Kelvin Moodie got two each; Akeem Redhead and Kelvin Rouse got one apiece. The victory improve Civic to seven points from four matches, one behind Penal All Stars. 

Penal stayed top of the seven-team group with a 2-0 victory over Centre For Excellence with Kurt Hamilton and Lexton Tom, the players on target.

Third in Group B is Petrotrin Palo Seco after a 4-1 whipping of Rangers, led by a double from Corey Cyrus and single strikes from Cebastien Bailey and Kervin Mark to cancel out Gordath Bissoon’s consolation item. In the Roy Jagroopsingh Group A series, Junior John and Akeem Dolly were both on target for leaders Big Dreams United in its 2-1 triumph over winless Club Sando.

Results [Roy Jagroopsingh Group A]:

June 29:

Marabella Family CC 7 (Juma Clarence 3, Stephon Campbell 3, own goal) vs Cedar Hill 2 (Stephen Mc Intosh 2)

Big Dreams 2 (Junior John, Akeem Dolly) vs Club Sando 1 (Niel Alexander)

UTT 6 (Clement Doldron 3, Jamal Carrington 2, Garvin Samaroo) vs Union United 2 (Ryan Morren 2) 

San Feranndo Giants 1 (J. Francis) vs Valley Line United 1 (Kennis Khan)

Winston St Clair Group B:

June 30:

Pt Fortin CC 14 (Andre Alexis 5, Marcus Joseph 3, Matthew Bartholomew 2, Kelvin Moodie 2, Akeem Redhead, Kelvin Rouse) vs Night Stars United 0

Petrotrin Palo Seco 4 (Corey Cyrus 2, Cebastien Bailey, Kervin Mark) vs Rangers 1 (Gordath Bissoon)

Penal All Stars 2 (Kurt Hamilton, Lexton Tom) vs Centre For Excellence 0