Fri, May


1973 T&T TeamPast and present Trinidad and Tobago football personalities will come together for a good cause as they play against a Youth Training Centre (YTC) side on Saturday from 3 p.m. at Golden Grove, Arouca.

T&T senior men's coach Russell Latapy and 1989 "Strike Squad" captain Clayton Morris will be among the All Star team of the 1980s and 90s, which will also include T&T Pro League CEO Dexter Skeene and other ex-players like Angus Eve and Anthony Rougier.

Also in the mix will be current T&T skipper Trent Noel, along with National Super League MVP Mark Borde and ex-St Lucia national Earl Jean.

Other invited guests include Minister of Sport and Youth Affairs Anil Roberts and T&T cricket captain Daren Ganga, as well as David George, Alan Cabral and Lyndon Lara.

Former T&T striker Bobby Sookram, along with Tansley Thompson and Gordon Husbands are also expected to attend the event, along with 1970s T&T football standouts Steve David, Leroy Deleon, Earl Carter and Warren Archibald.
YTC football team clashes with national legends.
T&T Guardian Reports.

Ex-national footballers, current players and national personalities will be featured in a football match against the Youth Training Centre (YTC) football team on Saturday at 3 pm at the YTC compound, Golden Grove Road, Arouca.

In addition to providing the YTC ‘lads’ with an enjoyable afternoon with footballers, football enthusiasts, friends and family members, as well as members of the public, the event is a humble effort designed to highlight the holistic approach in dealing with “at risk” persons and communities as the nation continues to work together to reduce crime and increase the quality of life of citizens.

Current and past national players as well as former players who have played a significant role in community and player development will be on show against the YTC football team.

Great All Stars of the 70s: Steve David, Leroy Deleon, Earl Carter, Warren Archibald.

All Stars of the 80s and 90s: Russell Latapy, Clayton Morris, Nevick Denoon, Michael Maurice, Marlon Morris, Dexter Skeene, Anton Corneal, Clint Marcelle, Angus Eve, Anthony Rougier, Reynold Carrington, Don Morris, Brian Williams, Geoffrey Wharton-Lake, Marvin Faustin, Leonson Lewis, Dexter Francis, Philbert Jones, Floyd Lawrence, Maurice Alibey, Kelvin Jones, Hutson Charles.