Fri, Apr

Morvant Caledonia's Kevon "Showtime" Woodley in action against former club Eagles FC at the Hasely Crawford Stadium, Port of Spain on Saturday, March 16th 2024.

Nearer to 40 than thirty 30, age nevertheless seems to be just a number to veteran striker Kevon “Showtime” Woodley.

Woodley, who turns 38 on July 6, is a former Trinidad and Tobago national beach soccer player and past top-scorer of the T&T Super League with 23 goals.

The Tobago-born Neal & Massy Caledonia AIA striker currently leads all scorers in the local professional football league with 12 goals from 11 matches played.

Woodley began the season with FC Eagles, before transferring to “Cale” in January.

What is ironic, that both teams which Woodley have played for this season sit among the bottom four teams in Tier One of the TTPFL.

Second among the scorers is Ezekiel Kesar of Heritage Petroleum Point Fortin Civic, who has nine goals in 12 matches, inclusive of a hat-trick against champions Defence Force last time out.

Terminix La Horquetta Rangers veteran Tyronne Charles has eight goal from 16 appearances.

Also on eight goals is Isaiah Leacock, a transfer from Athletic Club PoS to Defence Force FC.



Tier One

4 p.m. —Tiger Tanks Club Sando vs Prison Service FC, Manny Ramjohn Stadium

6 p.m. —Terminex La Horquetta Rangers vs Central FC, La Horquetta Rec ground

6 p.m. — Athletic Club PoS vs Eagles FC, Arima Velodrome

8.10 p.m. — Caledonia FC vs Defence Force Elite, Arima Velodrome

6 p.m. — Heritage Petroleum Point Fortin Civic vs Police FC, Mahaica Sporting Complex



12 Kevon Woodley (FC Eagles/Caledonia FC)

9 Ezekiel Kesar (Heritage Petroleum Point Fortin Civic)

8 Tyrone Charles (Terminex LH Rangers); Isaiah Leacock (D/Force/AC PoS)

7 Brent Sam (D/Force FC)

6 Real Gill Club (Sando FC); Mickaeel Jem Gordon (FC Phoenix); Kadeem Corbin (Terminex LH Rangers/AC PoS)

5 Che Benny (AC PoS); Duane Muckette (AC PoS); (Sedale Mc Lean AC PoS)


9 Shackiel H.E. Henry (MIC Matura Reunited)

8 Kerin Vincent (MIC Matura Reunited); Sean De Silva (QPCC FC)

7 Kareem Baptiste (Harlem Strikers FC)

6 Dwight Quintero (D/Force FC); Akeil Thomas (PVDM Utd); Moses Jaikaran (Harlem Strikers); Dillon Gonzales (Club Sando FC); Kriron Manswell (PVDM Utd)

SOURCE: T&T Express